To: The Members of the Oshawa Power & Sail Squadron

Notice of 58th Annual General Meeting

The 58th Annual General Meeting of the Oshawa Squadron will be held at:

Port Whitby Marina - Lounge, 301Watson Street, Whitby

Monday, May 28, 2018, at 2100 hours

For the purpose of:

- 1. Receiving and, if thought fit, approving the reports of the Officers of the Squadron;
- 2. Receiving and, if thought fit, approving the Financial Statements of the Squadron for the twelve months, ending March 31, 2018, and the report of the Squadron Reviewer thereon;
- 3. Electing the Officers of the Squadron;
- 4. Appointing the Squadron Reviewer;
- 5. Considering such further business as may properly come before the Meeting.

The report of the Squadron Nominating Committee is attached to, and forms part of this Notice.

Under Squadron Regulation 12.1, any further nominations must be made by way of a petition, in writing, signed by not less than 5 members of this Squadron who shall confirm the consent of their nominee to stand for election. The petition must be filed with the Squadron Secretary not less than 2 days prior to the date of this Meeting.

DATED this 10th day of April 2018.

Suzanne Askin

Suzanne Askin Squadron Secretary

REPORT OF SQUADRON NOMINATING COMMITTEE MARCH 15, 2018

To the members of the Oshawa Power and Sail Squadron:

The Squadron Nominating Committee nominates the following	
members for election as Squadron Officers for 2017/2018	
Commander	Terry Vos
Executive Officer	vacant
Administrative Officer	Richard Widish
Secretary	Suzanne Askin
Treasurer	Robert E. Lee
Membership	Suzanne Askin
Public Relations	Allen Rogers
Education Officer	Greg Bergeron
Assistant Education Officer	Christine Vos

RegaliaMartin DyckAt LargeScott Haslam

The Squadron Nominating Committee also advises that the following member will serve on the Squadron Executive Committee by virtue of her position as immediate past commander and does not require election or appointment:

P/Cdr John Rycroft

Pursuant to squadron regulation 9.14.1, the following members will serve on the squadron nominating committee for 2018/2019 by virtue of their position, and do not require election or appointment:

P/Cdr Chairman..... John Rycroft

P/Cdr (1st removed)..... Christine Vos

Cdr..... Terry Vos